8 Reasons Why I Don’t Watch Ratchet TV

So, along with ratchet music, (which I briefly mentioned in another post, this one to be exact) I feel like ratchet TV, aka reality TV, became extra popular this year.

I mean have you not seen the tweets? Do you live underground?

giphy-16

Still, I have yet to participate in these ratchet moments, and I don’t think I ever plan too.

(I don’t care how cool you think Kim Kardashian is, or how popping Love and Hip Hop is, it ain’t gonna happen people.)

giphy-15

Here’s why:

1. I ain’t got no cable. 

I’m not even joking, it’s 2016 and I STILL ain’t got no cable damn it. I mean not that it would make any difference. Even when I had cable, I didn’t watch reality TV. I ended up watching a lot of cartoons and food shows. Cupcake wars if my shhh. LOL

2. It’s ratchet. Duh.

I. Don’t. Do. Ratchet. Simple.

Although I do have my moments, like you know, the tone of voice I’m using in this entire blog post? (Kinda ratchet, I know. Lol) But other than that, no.

I ain’t watching ratchet. Especially not if I have to pay for those channels.

(No I will not watch them online, I barely have enough time to watch the movies and TV shows I actually wanna watch online, let alone ratchetness.)

3. They don’t pay my bills. 

This is a big one. Okay, not so big, but still!

Them folks ain’t paying my bills, what the hell am I watching them for?

4. It’s not even interesting.

Not even a tad bit.

Okay that one episode I saw of Kim Kardashian a few years ago at my uncles crib was pretty funny, but only because she was stupid enough to wear a pair of $10,000 earrings near water, and then someone threw her ass in and she lost one of them.

Boy was she mad.

Meanwhile my ass was just sitting there laughing it up like gurl you stoopid!

I mean, who wears $10,000 earrings on a normal day? Clearly not my broke ass. LOL

5. I don’t care about celebrities. Or they mamas.

Now this is the second most important reason here, with not having cable being number one.

I seriously don’t care about celebs or their lives.

Hell, I had to write a paper last semester about my opinion of a celeb, and I swore up and down I was gonna fail that thang because I don’t pay attention to these people.

Good thing I made something up. LOL

6. I got shit to do. (Like writing these blog posts and scrolling through Facebook.)

And I mean, why would I give up blogging to watch ratchet TV?

Point taken?

7. I barely even watch TV. (You did read reason number one right?)

The only time I REALLY watch TV is when MasterChef, MasterChef Junior or the other cooking show I’m totally forgetting it’s name is on.

Other than that, if I watch it, I watch it, if not. Shrugs!

8. I rather watch the Food channel, ABCFamily, SUV or something. 

So serious. If I had cable, that’s what I would watch all the damn time, so I STILL wouldn’t have no time for ratchet TV.

And why bother, when y’all just gonna tell me about it via social media anyway? LOL

So there you have it. Am I crazy or nah? LOL

Should I be watching some of these shows? Do you have a favorite? Or are you my twin and you just can’t stand the foolishness either?

Talk to me!

Featured photo “stolen” from: http://www.gossiponthis.com

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Honeyyyy I thought I was the only one! I don’t have a tv, cable, satellite…none of that. Like you said I have so much to do and I just don’t care lol. I needed this. I am not alone in this world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Listen, I thought I was the only one! LOL

      But apparently now, this no cable, no tv thang is becoming a new trend. -__-

      Either way, as you said, ain’t nobody got time for that! Lol

      Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t watch these shows either. My tolerance for immature grown folks is at a level 0. I just can’t stomach watching reality tv. Now if Bishop Jakes came out with a reality show to give us a behind the scenes look at balancing running his ministry and family life, I would watch that. But with kids, a husband and a blog, I barely have time for tv anyway. Not to mention, I prefer books to television.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      EXACTLY! And frankly, I see enough ratchetness on my way to and from work lol There’s like a thousand other things to watch and people waste time by watching foolishness? I don’t get it!

      What book are you currently reading?

      & Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  3. Esta Fiesta says:

    I feel you. I like reality competition shows but I don’t care for following people’s fake lives just because their weave is expensive. The only time I have them on is when I just watched something serious (i.e. one of these killings of black people) or scary and need to numb my brain for a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Yeah! That totally makes sense! Lol I wouldn’t care WHAT I watched after something like that hell.

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

Leave a Reply

