I HATE Talented People. So Why Do I Keep Befriending Them? Ugh.

If you think I’m joking then, jokes on you! Ha!

(Okay, not really, because I am joking! LOL)

But I really can’t stand talented people! Like, why the hell do you have so many damn talents? I don’t freaking understand! I can’t sing or dance or (input what ever talent you want here) yet you can do all of them? UGH!

giphy-11

Yet, for some unknown reason, I keep befriending these people! What the hell is wrong with me? Why do I keep doing this to myself?

giphy-12

Having too many talented people around you can lead to depression I swear!

(Not like clinical depression or anything, I mean I’m not on meds for it. Not yet at least.) 

But like damn! Nobody wants to be constantly reminded of how much talent they don’t have!

giphy-13

Is it just me? Does anyone else feel this way? Sigh.

I mean, I don’t really hate anyone. Hell, I don’t even think I’m capable of feeling that feeling towards anyone, but I mean, sometimes it does bother me a bit, just a little bit …

(Okay maybe a lot.) 

Like can I have some talent juice? I wanna sing and dance, or play ball, or or or .. I don’t know! But I wanna be able to do SOMETHING good damn it!

Don’t get me wrong, it’s great to be surrounded by so many talented people, especially since I’m the creative type. I get to bounce ideas off of everyone, and they definitely inspire me to get off my ass and do something! But sometimes I can’t help but wonder what’s my talent?

(Other than making people feel better or laugh when they’re sad. Lol) 

I want something tangible! I have to see the fruits of my labor! I wanna be able to do something cool! Ugh!

But whatever, let me take my non-talented ass to work. Lol

I wanna say let’s talk about this one, but I only wanna talk to the people that have no talents. Lol If you’re talented, keep moving, I don’t wanna hear it! Don’t make this worse for me! Lol

Featured photo credit: http://www.instagram.com/blackrosesapparel

4 Comments Add yours

  1. LOL I feel you! Sometimes I feel the same…I wish I could sing or play an instrument…or dance! But nope. I just get to watch from the sidelines :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      LOL Right!

      Well I can play an instrument, I used to play the viola, and I can play a few songs on a keyboard. But I’m not great at it, so it doesn’t count! LOL

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  2. Davia says:

    Hahaha! I can totally relate especially when you have to work so hard to reach their level and it seems so effortless for them. Just gotta remind myself, “God wouldn’t give me everything, He had to keep me humble.” Cause he knows I’d act a plum fool. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      LOL OMG YES!

      That’s how I feel about not having any ass, or a great shape. I’m like lemme not work out, because imagine if I had a great personality, 4.0GPA, long natural pretty hair, boobs, ass AND a good shape? Like c’mon! That’s so not fair lol

      But I’m still about to work on that this year, because I so wanna be superwoman lol

      Thanks for commenting dear! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

Leave a Reply

